New Delhi: Narendra Modi was on Monday set to take oath of office as India's 15th prime Minister along with some 45 ministers, including key leaders like Rajnath Singh, Nitin Gadkari, Arun Jaitley and Sushma Swaraj, sources said, adding the list has been dispatched to Rashtrapati Bhavan.

Also read: Nawaz Sharif arrives in India, says he is carrying a message of peace

Rajnath Swaraj
Leaders like Rajnath Singh and Sushma Swaraj are likely to take oath today

Those likely to be sworn-in as Cabinet ministers include Rajnath Singh, Arun Jaitley, Nitin Gadkari, Sushma Swaraj, Venkaiah Naidu, Sadanand Gowda, Uma Bharati, Najma Heptulla, Gopinath Munde, Kalraj Mishra, Maneka Gandhi, Anant Kumar, Ravi Shankar Prasad, Smriti Irani, Harsh Vardhan and Thavarchand Gehlot.

Other Cabinet ministers are Ram Vilas Paswan (of LJP), Ashok Gajpati Raju (TDP), Anant Geete (Shiv Sena), Harsimrat Kaur (Akali Dal), Narendra Singh Tomar, Jual Oram and Radhamohan Singh.

The MoS with Independent Charge include Rao Inderjit Singh, Gen (retd) V K Singh, Santosh Gangwar, Sripad Naik, Dharmendra Pradhan, Sarvanand Sonwal, Prakash Javadekar, Piyush Goel, Jitendra Singh and Nirmala Sitharaman.

The MoS are G M Sidheswara, Manoj Sinha, Upendra Kushwaha, P Radhakrishan, Kiran Rijiju, Krishna Pal Gujjar, Sanjay Kumar Balyan, Mansukhbhai Vasava, Rao Saab Danve, Vishnu Dev Sai and Sudarshan Bhagat.

Ahead of the oath-taking ceremony, scheduled at 6 p.m. at Rashtrapati Bhavan, Modi had indicated he would not like to have a large cabinet, and that the focus would be on consolidation of portfolios.

"Keeping our commitment to 'Minimum Government, Maximum Governance' -- we have made an unprecedented and positive change in ministry formation," the prime-minister-in-waiting had tweeted late Sunday.

"Various assembled ministries will be transformed into organic ministries for quicker pace of work and better coordination between departments. This is a step towards smart governance and will give us added strength to fulfil aspirations of the people." he wrote.