AITA form three-member panel

AITA secretary Hiranmoy Chatterjee said the committee will also submit an interim report so that top players can make themselves available for April’s Group I Asia/Oceania first round play-off tie against Indonesia. Justice Deepak Verma (ex-SC judge) and MC Gupta (retired IAS officer) are the other committee members.

“The committee will be provided with names of top-20 male and female players. They will talk to them and make suggestions to the AITA on forming an uniform players’ agreement that will be binding on both the parties,” said Chatterjee.

    Leave a Reply