Amit Shah appoints 28 state BJP incharges

Oct 22, 2014, 10:21 IST | IANS

New Delhi: BJP president Amit Shah Tuesday appointed state party incharges in 28 states and union territories, a statement here said.

"Avinash Rai Khanna and T.S. Rawat were appointed incharges in poll-bound Jammu and Kashmir and Jharkhand, respectively," a party statement said.

Amit shah
 Amit Shah  

Prabhat Jha, J.P. Nadda, Om Prakash Mathur and Bhupendra Yadav have been made incharges in Delhi, Maharashtra, Uttar Pradesh and Bihar, respectively.

Nadda has also been given charge in Rajasthan while Poonam Mahajan is the incharge in Dadra and Nagar Haveli along with Daman and Diu.

Go to top