Anil Mundhe, S Appoorwa clinch carrom crowns

Pune-based Jain Irrigation’s Anil Mundhe and Hyderabad’s S Appoorwa of LIC claimed the men’s and women’s singles titles respectively in the All India Carrom Federation-organised, Maharashtra Carrom Association-hosted and Bank Of Maharashtra & Siscaa Carrom Boards-sponsored inter-zonal national carrom championship at Dadar recently.

Carrom champs Anil Mundhe and S Appoorwa
Carrom champs Anil Mundhe and S Appoorwa

Mundhe beat former national champion B Radhakrishan 25-18, 25-0 in the men’s final, while S Appoorwa got the better of Indian Oil’s Khushboo Kumari 25-21, 25-0 for the women’s title.

    Leave a Reply