Australia squad for T20 series with India

The Australian squad named on Monday for two Twenty20 internationals against India in Australia next month.

Uncapped George Bailey was Monday named skipper of a revamped Australian squad for next month's Twenty20 internationals against India
as selectors looked towards September's T20 world cup.

Bailey replaces Cameron White, who has been dropped from the 14-man squad, while veteran spinner Brad Hogg returns to international cricket just weeks short of his 41st birthday.

The squad contains experienced bowlers Brett Lee and Hogg, while Shane Watson was not considered for selection as he regains full match fitness after recent injuries.

Australia take on India in T20 internationals at Sydney Olympic Park on February 1 and at the Melbourne Cricket Ground two days later.

Australia squad: George Bailey (capt), David Warner (vice-capt), Travis Birt, Dan Christian, Xavier Doherty, James Faulkner, Aaron Finch, Brad Hogg, David Hussey, Brett Lee, Mitchell Marsh, Shaun Marsh, Clint McKay, Matthew Wade.

    Leave a Reply