B-town mourns Rajesh Khanna's death

Jul 18, 2012, 17:15 IST | Noorulain Sayed

As Rajesh Khanna, passed away at his home Ashirwad today, many celebs took to Twitter to pay their respects to the superstar

Bollywood is grief stricken with the sudden loss of the veteran actor.

Rajesh Khanna
Rajesh Khanna

Following are the tweets:
 
Shah Rukh Khan ‏@iamsrk
To live with intention & walk to the edge. Play with abandon, choose with no regret. Smile & made us do the same.Sir,u defined our era. RIP. Mom & me use to sit & watch Mr.Khanna's films back to back.Whenever life felt tough u made us feel how love could change it all. will miss u
 
Vivek Oberoi ‏@vivek_oberoi
India's 1st superstar is no more but his legacy will live on! Rajeshji's movies will always remain a fond childhood memory.RIP Rajesh Khanna
 
Madhuri Dixit-Nene ‏@MadhuriDixit1
Another of Hindi cinema's giants passes, Rajesh Khanna. Our sincere condolences to his family. We will miss him dearly.
 
Genelia D'souza ‏@geneliad
R.I.P Rajesh Khannaji
 
Bipasha Basu ‏@bipsluvurself
Loss of a Superstar!Iconic Actor!RIP Rajesh Khanna!
 
Sunidhi Chauhan ‏@SunidhiChauhan5
Legends leaving us one by one.. Nothing can be as sad as this.. May your soul rest in peace Rajesh Khanna Saheb.
 
Shreya Ghoshal ‏@shreyaghoshal
R.I.P. Rajesh khanna.
 
Sonam Kapoor ‏@sonamakapoor
Rip rajesh khanna
 
Shahid Kapoor ‏@shahidkapoor
RIP to the 1st king of romance ...... Rajesh khanna ......
 
Shilpa Shetty ‏@TheShilpaShetty
Jus heard the sad news,heartfelt condolences & prayers 2 the family 2 cope with this irreparable loss,R.I.P Rajesh Khanna,a Superstar always
 
Mahesh Bhatt ‏@MaheshNBhatt
When we lose a loved one, something within us dies. Our generation loved Rajesh Khanna. Today a bit if us dies with this enigmatic star.
 
Manoj Bajpayee ‏@BajpayeeManoj
Nafrat ki duniya ko chod ke pyar ki duniya me khush rahena mere yaar!still remember hathi mere sathi .saw it as a child.we will miss you sir
 
Anupam Kher ‏@AnupamPkher
Rajesh Khanna gave us a crash course in Romance. He introduced us to a special twinkle in the eye that made us feel good about ourselves.RIP
 
Karan Johar @kjohar25
the magic...the mannerism...the mania of RAJESH KHANNA is inscribed in every archive of indian cinema...forever....RIP SIR!!!
 
Madhur Bhandarkar ‏@mbhandarkar268 tweeted
The epitome of superstardom is no more amongst us. There was none, there is none & there won't be any like you kakaji. You will be missed.
Belt over the shirt & guru kurtas are some of the many trends set by kakaji that inspired & were followed by a whole generation.
 
Neha Dhupia ‏@Neha_Dhupia
RIP Rajesh khanna Saab ... U , ur stardom, ur magic will live forever!
 
Dia Mirza ‏@deespeak 
"Babumoshai eto bhalo bhasha bhalo na..."Anand, Kati Patang, Bawarchi and many more... What a legacy you've left behind. RIP Rajesh Khannaji
 
Shekhar Kapur ‏@shekharkapur
2 young.2 early.Tragic. #RIPRajeshKhanna. A candle that burned brighter than any star for 2 short a time
If u weren't there, n u did not c it, u will never again experience an event that hit d Nation like a hurricane as #RIPRajeshKhanna did
 
Mika Singh ‏@KingMikaSingh_
RIP Rajesh Khanna! He will be missed! A great punjabi actor has passed. Kaka, you will be in our hearts!!!
 
Kunal Kohli ‏@kunalkohli
The word SuperStar was used first for Rajesh Khanna.His style.His Ada.His charm.His smile.His songs.His films. He.Will always live on
 
Rahul Bose ‏@RahulBose1
RIP Rajesh Khanna. The Phenomenon. Thank you for the magic.
 
VivekAgnihotri ‏@vivekagnihotri
That was the Golden era. Full stop. RIP Rajesh Khanna
 
Arshad Warsi ‏@imarshadwarsi
RIP KAKA.... God bless n have mercy on his soul....
 
Shabana Azmi @AzmiShabana
He was d SUPERSTAR like no other Did 10 films with him Met him last at Apsara awards Pale shadow of himself but smile as winsome RIP RajeshK
I have seen old women embrace him with tears in their eyes and young girls actually swoon in his presence.hysterical and manic. Rajesh K

Go to top