Bengaluru FC win Federation Cup

Jan 12, 2015, 07:43 IST | PTI

Margao: Bengaluru FC lifted their maiden Federation Cup title beating Dempo FC 2-1 in the final at the Nehru Stadium in Fatorda here yesterday.

Bengaluru FC 

Sunil Chhetri (10th minute) and substitute Robin Singh (65th) scored for the winners while Tolgay Ozbey (45+4) pulled one back for the home team at the Nehru Stadium at Fatorda here.

This was the second major title for Bengaluru FC in their two years of existence. They won the I-League last season.

Go to top