Bhajji dropped; Sharma, Rahane in India Test squad

Oct 29, 2011, 08:02 IST | Agni Pandey

Following a gutsy performance in the one-dayers, Mumbai batsman Ajinkya Rahane was rewarded with a Test call-up when the national selectors picked the 15-member India squad for the first Test against the West Indies to be played in Delhi from November 6.

But the biggest news was off-spinner Harbhajan Singh's axe. The Turbunator was replaced by lanky leg-spinner Rahul Sharma. Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag and Ishant Sharma returned to the Test fold after they were declared fit.

The Squad: MS Dhoni (Captain), Gautam Gambhir, Virender Sehwag, Rahul Dravid, Sachin Tendulkar, VVS Laxman, Yuvraj Singh, R Ashwin, Pragyan Ojha, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Virat Kohli, Varun Aaron, Ajinkya Rahane, Rahul Sharma.

Go to top