BJP names 'margdarshak' committee, includes Vajpayee and Advani in it

New Delhi: Bharatiya Janata Party president Amit Shah Tuesday announced a "margdarshak" committee with veteran leaders Atal Bihari Vajpayee and L.K. Advani in it, a statement from the party office said.

Atal Bihari Vajpayee and L.K. Advani

"Shah has constituted a 'margdarshak' committee with veteran party leaders as its members for guiding party activities," it said.

Senior party leader Murli Manohar Joshi, Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Home Minister Rajnath Singh are the other three members of the committee.

    Leave a Reply