Curtly, Davidson, Clark honoured

Fast bowlers Alan Davidson and Curtly Ambrose along with former Australian skipper of women's team Belinda Clark were Monday inducted into the International Cricket Council's (ICC) Hall of Fame.

Davidson and Ambrose along with the late Frederick Spofforth of Australia joined the 63 male members of the Hall of Fame while Australia's Clark becomes the second woman to be inducted.

The late Frederick Spofforth of Australia, however, will be inducted later next year in a ceremony involving the former fast bowler's family.

Clark captained Australia's women to five World Cup victories, losing just 17 matches in her 101 games.

    Leave a Reply