India won the toss and elected to field.

Dhoni, de Kock

MS Dhoni and Quinton de Kock. Pic/ AFP

Quinton de Kock scored 106 runs which included 9 boundaries whereas Hashim Amla scored 100 runs with 8 boundaries to his name.

India's Mohammad Shami was the pick of the bowlers taking 3 wickets for 48 runs. R Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja took a wicket each.