DY Patil 'B', Air India register wins

Mar 03, 2015, 07:49 IST | A Correspondent

Shashank Singh's 114 helped DY Patil 'B' register a thumping 69-run victory over Future Group in a Group 'B' league match of the 11th All India Dr DY Patil T20 Cup at the DY Patil Stadium, Nerul. DY Patil made it to the quarter-finals from their group with the win.

Shashank's opening partner Subramanian D chipped in with 33 runs while Kevin Almeida (27) and Yogesh Pawar (32) also contributed in the win.

Later, leg-spinner Piyush Chawala picked three wickets for 40 to seal the win. In another match, Air India, powered by unbeaten unbeaten half centuries from opener Tanmay Mishra (53 not out) and Naman Ojha (58 not out) defeated defending champs Bharat Petroleum Corporation Limited by nine wickets.

Go to top