Election 2014: BJP heading for landslide victory in Himachal Pradesh

May 16, 2014, 13:04 IST | PTI

Shimla: BJP is heading for a landslide victory in Himachal Pradesh with massive lead in all four Lok Sabha seats of the state.

Live results: LOK SABHA ELECTIONS 2014 NEWS for complete coverage

Shanta Kumar (BJP) is leading by over 1.18 lakh votes over his Congress rival Chander Kumar from Kangra.

Anurag Thakur (BJP) is leading over his nearest rival Rajinder Singh Rana (Congress) by over 64,000 votes from Hamirpur.

Ram Swaroop Sharma (BJP) has established a lead of over 24,000 votes over Pratibha Singh (Congress) from Mandi.

Virender Kashyap (BJP) is leading over his Congress rival Mohan Lal Brakta by over 67,000 votes from Shimla.

However, Anita Rana of Congress is leading by 1,300 votes over her BJP rival Narinder Thakur in Sujanpur Assembly by-election. 

Go to top