Elections 2014: Election Commission appoints 4 expenditure observers for Thane

Thane: The Election Commission has appointed four expenditure observers for the four Lok Sabha constituencies in Thane to keep a watch on the poll candidates' expenses, official sources said.

Representational pic

S K Jha, IA&AS (Indian Audits and Accounts Services) for Palghar, Rameshwar Meena and Rakesh Deepak of (IC & CES) the Indian Customs and Central Excise Services have been appointed for the constituencies of Bhiwandi and Kalyan respectively.

The commission has also appointed B P Makwana of the IRS (Indian Revenue Services) for the Thane Lok Sabha segment, the sources added.

The commission is yet to appoint the general observers for the constituencies.

    Leave a Reply