Elections 2014: Lok Sabha polls start in Bihar

Apr 10, 2014, 07:55 IST | Agencies

Patna: Polling began on Thursday in six Lok Sabha constituencies in Maoist-affected districts of Bihar.

Polling booth
Reprsentational pic

The six seats have 80 candidates, including 10 women, in the fray.

Prominent candidates include Lok Sabha Speaker Meira Kumar, Bihar Assembly Speaker Uday Narain Choudhary, former Kerala governor and Delhi Police chief Nikhil Kumar, Lok Janshakti Party chief Ram Vilas Paswan's son Chirag Paswan, and former union minister Kanti Singh.

Go to top