Elections 2014: Sachin Pilot loses in Ajmer, Farooq Abdullah defeated in Srinagar

May 16, 2014, 16:27 IST | PTI

Jaipur: Union Minister and Rajasthan PCC President Sachin Pilot was today defeated in Ajmer Lok Sabha seat by the BJP candidate and sitting MLA Sanwarlal Jat.

Sachin Pilot
Former MP Sachin Pilot

Pilot, sitting MP from Ajmer, was defeated by a margin of 1,71,983 votes. Jat secured 6,37,874 votes while Pilot 4,65,891 votes.

Live results: LOK SABHA ELECTIONS 2014 NEWS for complete coverage

On the other hand, National Conference leader Farooq Abdullah has lost from the Srinagar Lok Sabha constituency in Jammu and Kashmir.

Farooq Abdullah
National Conference leader Farooq Abdullah

Abdullah was defeated by Tariq Hameed Karra of the Peoples Democratic Party by over 30,000 votes.

Go to top