India captain MS Dhoni had something to smile about after a demoralising tour of England when he was named for the fourth successive year in the ICC One Day International team of the year. As many as four Indians made the final XI.

Aside from Dhoni there are just two players from last year's team retained in this one, Australian opener Shane Watson and AB de Villiers of South Africa.

The team was chosen by a select panel of former players headed by West Indian great Clive Lloyd.

The squad: Tillakaratne Dilshan (SRI), Virender Sehwag (IND), Kumar Sangakkara (SRI), AB de Villiers (RSA), Shane Watson (AUS), Yuvraj Singh (IND), MS Dhoni (IND, wkt/capt), Graeme Swann (ENG), Umar Gul (PAK), Dale Steyn (RSA), Zaheer Khan (IND); 12th Man: Lasith Malinga