Mamta, who clocked 12.7 secs in the 100m run, was well challenged by Shweta Ganpat of VPM Sports Club, who timed 12.9 secs. 

In the 200m too, the positions remained the same with Mamta pipping Shweta at the post. Meanwhile, Rashmi triumphed in both the sprint events, but she was hardly challenged. Rashmi timed 13.0 in the 100m, while Shweta Thakur came second by clocking 13.9 secs.

In the 200m event, Rashmi clocked 28.6 seconds while Advika Agarwal finished second with a timing of 29.5 secs.  Kartik Hosbett of Savio SC won the 100m men’s event.