GMP snatched a 5-3 win after the teams were locked 1-1 at regulation time. In other pre-quarter-final matches, BEST trounced Mumbai Republicans ‘C’ 6-0 and Catholic Gymkhana overcame Mumbai Republicans ‘A’ 3-1.

Shailesh Surve and Sanjay Auti scored a brace each while Rajesh Gawade and Eknath Sanas added to the tally for BEST.