Mumbai: The third installment of the "Hate Story" franchise, starring Karan Grover, Daisy Shah, Zareen Khan and Sharman Joshi, will hit theatres on December 4.

Cast of 'Hate Story 3'

Produced by Bhushan Kumar's T-series, the erotic thriller series has been directed by Vishal Pandya, who had also helmed "Hate Story 2".

"Hate Story" released in 2012 and starred Nikhil Dwivedi, Gulshan Devaiah and Paoli Dam in lead roles.

The second part starring Sushant Singh, Surveen Chawla and Jay Bhanushali, hit theatres last year.