New Delhi: India will begin their four-Test series against the West Indies on July 21 after playing a couple of warm-up matches in their 49-day tour of the Caribbean.

India will arrive in St. Kitts on July 6 to play a two-day warm-up fixture at Warner Park on July 9 and 10. At the same venue, they will play a three-day game from July 14-16.

The first Test at the Sir Viv Richards Stadium will be followed by the second, which will take place at Sabina Park, Jamaica from July 30, the BCCI said in a statement.

The Indians will then travel to St. Lucia for the third Test, to be played at the Darren Sammy Cricket Stadium from August 9.

The final game of the series will be held at the Queen's Park Oval in Trinidad from August 18.

The team will depart for home on August 23.

India's tour of West Indies