Here we go! Young Team India set to begin African safari

Jun 09, 2016, 13:00 IST | mid-day online correspondent

The India team has landed. The youthful limited overs Indian team led by the experienced MS Dhoni has arrived in Harare for their Zimbabwe tour.

The young blood in the team look eager and excited at the prospect of representing the country and making good on their promise.

The tour is a chance to blood in youngsters, with KL Rahul making his ODI debut, Faiz Fazal making his India debut and the likes of Manish Pandey, Karun Nair, Rishi Dhawan, Jayant Yadav, Dhawal Kulkarni, Barinder Sran, Mandeep Singh and Yuzvendra Chahal looking to make the most of their opportunity.

India will play Zimbabwe in 3 ODIs followed by 3 T20Is.

The tour is scheduled from June 11 to June 22.

ODI and T20 squad for Zimbabwe tour:

MS Dhoni, KL Rahul, Faiz Fazal, Manish Pandey, Karun Nair, Ambati Rayudu, Rishi Dhawan, Axar Patel, Jayant Yadav, Dhawal Kulkarni, Jasprit Bumrah, Barinder Sran, Mandeep Singh, Kedar Jadhav, Jaydev Unadkat, Yuzvendra Chahal.

Go to top