Hockey: India lose 3-4 to SA

Danish Mujtaba, Sandeep Singh and SK Uthappa scored for India while Clinton Panther, Thoton McDade, Llyod Norris-Jones and Justin Reid Ross were on target for South Africa. Panther put South Africa ahead in the ninth minute, scoring a field goal. 

McDade scored another for his team in the 17th minute. However, four minutes later India reduced the margin with a field goal scored by Mujtaba. Going into the second half India created many opportunities and levelled 2-2 in the 47th minute through a penalty corner converted by Sandeep. However, three minutes later, Norris-Jones put South Africa ahead.

The four matches helped the Indian players adjust to the blue turf.

You May Like



    Leave a Reply