Ind, Eng in same World T20 group

Defending champions England and India have been placed in the same preliminary group for next year's World Twenty20 tournament in Sri Lanka, the ICC announced yesterday.

A yet-to-be determined qualifier will be the third team in Group A. Australia, West Indies and a qualifier are drawn in Group B, hosts Sri Lanka, South Africa and Zimbabwe in Group C and Pakistan, New Zealand and Bangladesh in Group D. 

    Leave a Reply