Ambati Rayudu (14) and Pervez Rasool (0) were at the crease at close of play as India ‘A’ needed another 47 runs to avoid the follow on. India ‘A’ lost five wickets for just 50 runs after being 95 for one with skipper Cheteshwar Pujara (54) well set. 

The moment, the Indian captain was dismissed by left-arm seamer Beuran Hendricks at the stroke of tea, the final session swung in favour of hosts. While Dinesh Karthik (9) was dismissed by off-spinner Simon Harmer caught by Rilee Russouw, Stuart Binny (0) was cleaned up playing to a wrong line.