India opt to bat against New Zealand


The 'Men in Blue' takes the field at  Hyderabad today, without the stalwarts Rahul Dravid and VVS Laxman — two names who have been a part of the Indian line-up for more than a decade.

MS Dhoni, Ross Taylor
MS Dhoni and Ross Taylor

India: Gautam Gambhir, Virender Sehwag, Virat Kohli, Sachin Tendulkar, Cheteshawar Pujara, Suresh Raina, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain/wicketkeeper), Ravichandran Ashwin, Zaheer Khan, Pragyan Ojha and Umesh Yadav.
New Zealand: Martin Guptill, Brendan McCullum, Daniel Flynn, Ross Taylor (captain), Kane Williamson, James Franklin, Kruger van Wyk (wicketkeeper), Doug Bracewell, Jeetan Patel, Chris Martin and Trent Boult.

    Leave a Reply