Dubai: India will take on Australia on January 28 at Mirpur in their opening match of the 2016 ICC U-19 Cricket World Cup to be held in Bangladesh from January 27 to February 14.

India, the winners of the 2000, 2008 and 2012 editions, have been placed in Group 'D' along with Australia, New Zealand and Nepal.

Tournament will open with the match between defending champion South Africa and host Bangladesh at Zohur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium (ZACS) in Chittagong.