Indonesia names Davis Cup squad for India tie

The team comprises of Christopher Rungkat, Elbert Sie, Wisnu Adi Nugroho and David Agung Susanto. Hendri Susilo Pramono will be the non-playing captain.

The Indonesian squad will arrive here Sunday evening and are expected to practice from Monday. The Indian team will start assembling from Saturday.

Both India and Indonesia square off after losing their previous ties. A depleted Indian team lost to South Korea 1-4 in February while Indonesia suffered a 0-5 whitewash at the hands of Japan.

However, India, with the return of key players Somdev Devvarman and Yuki Bhambri besides double ace Leander Paes, firmly start as favourites against Indonesia, who have lost all five earlier ties against India.

The two teams last played in 1992 when India won 5-0. Indonesia's best record in Davis Cup was in 1983 and 1989 when it qualified for the World Group.

You May Like



    Leave a Reply