Madhya Pradesh fast bowler TP Sudhindra has been banned for life, while Shalabh Srivastava, the pacer from Uttar Pradesh, has been served a 5-year ban.

Mohnish Mishra
Mohnish Mishra has been banned for a year

Madhya Pradesh batsman Mohnish Mishra, Goa all-rounder Amit Yadav and Himachal Pradesh batsman Abhinav Bali have been given a year's ban each.

Shalabh Srivastava and Mohnish Mishra

The decision was taken at the BCCI's disciplinary committee meeting here Saturday, finding Sudhindra guilty of spot-fixing, Shrivastava for agreeing to spot fix and the other players for misdemeanours.