Mumbai: Atletico de Kolkata will take on Mumbai City FC in the opening game of the inaugural Indian Super League (ISL) at Kolkats's Salt Lake Stadium Oct 12.

Promoters of ISL, IMG-Reliance and Star India announced the fixtures Wednesday. The tournament will have eight clubs playing 61 games in 70 days. The league stage will witness 56 games on home and away format, followed by two-legged semi-finals and the final Dec 20.

All matches will be played at 7.00 p.m. On days of double headers, the first game will start at 5.00 p.m. followed by the 7.00 p.m. game.

Delhi Dynamos FC will host the second game when they play FC Pune City Oct 13. The action will move to Guwahati Oct 15 for the home match of NorthEast United FC against Kerala Blasters FC and then to Goa Oct 16 for FC Goa's game against Club Chennai.

Mumbai will see action Oct 17 when Mumbai City FC will take on FC Pune City at D.Y. Patil Stadium, Navi Mumbai. Club Chennai, FC Pune City and Kerala Blasters FC will host their first home matches Oct 19, 22 and 27, respectively.

The semi-finals will start from Dec 13 with the top four clubs qualifying for the knock-out stage with the winners moving into the final, which would be played at a neutral venue.