Bengal bypoll
Kolkata: While Basirhat South recorded 79.59 per cent, in Chowringhee only 47.13 per cent of polling was recorded. In 2011, the polling percentage was 86.98 and 54.34, respectively. Meanwhile, the bypoll to Assam’s three assembly constituencies recorded over 66.67 per cent voter turnout till 5 pm.

Rajasthan bypoll
Jaipur: At the bypoll to Rajasthan’s four assembly constituencies, as per tentative information, 65.87 per cent of the electors cast their votes till 7.15 pm. As many as 8.95 lakh people were eligible to vote at 961 polling stations in Nasirabad, Weir, Surajgarh and Kota South assembly constituencies. The maximum polling of over 70 per cent was reported from Nasirabad while Kota South recorded the minimum of 61 per cent.

Sikkim bypoll
Gangtok: Over 79 per cent of the electorate on Saturday cast their votes for the Rangang-Yangang assembly constituency bypoll in Sikkim.

Medak Lok Sabha seat
Hyderabad: Over 60 per cent voter turnout was recorded during the bypolls in Telangana’s Medak Lok Sabha constituency and Andhra Pradesh’s Nandigama assembly seat. In Medak, 63.14 per cent turnout was recorded till 5 pm while it was 60 per cent in Nandigama.

Tripura assembly by-election
Agartala: Over 88 per cent of the 38,843 voters cast their ballot in the by-election to the Manu assembly seat in Tripura. Voters, were seen queuing up to exercise their franchise in most of the 46 polling stations in 38 places.