Jayalalithaa rejigs AIADMK posts

Chennai: Months ahead of the Assembly elections, AIADMK General Secretary and Tamil Nadu Chief Minister J Jayalalithaa today reconstituted the party setup, retaining E Madhusudhanan and O Pannerselvam as Presidium Chairman and Treasurer respectively.

Announcing the list of office-bearers, Jayalalithaa, who had already been elected the General Secretary, said in a party release that Finance Minister Panneerselvam would also be a member of the Disciplinary Action Committee.

Former Minister and AIADMK political advisor C Ponnaiyan has been appointed Party Organising Secretary.

Electricity Minister 'Natham' R Viswanathan, Agriculture Minister R Vaithiyalingam, Highways Minister 'Edappadi' K Palanisamy and Higher Education Minister K Palaiappan have been appointed to the Disciplinary Action Committee.

Other prominent leaders in the list include 'Panruti' S Ramachandran as party Organising Secretary, and Lok Sabha Deputy Speaker M Thambidurai as Party Propaganda Secretary.

AIADMK Rajya Sabha leader A Navaneethakrishnan has been appointed as Secretary, Advocates Wing, and former MDMK Leader Nanjil Sambath, who joined AIADMK early this year, was appointed as Party Propaganda Deputy Secretary.

You May Like



    Leave a Reply