Jakarta: The Asian Team heroes of the EurAsia Cup, including Anirban Lahiri of India, will grace the Asian Tour Awards night here April 22 while compatriot Jeev Milkha Singh is in the running for the Asian Tour's Player of the Decade award.

The Asian Tour Awards night will honour the achievers of the 2013 season and will also include a time of recognition for members of Team Asia who battled magnificently to share the inaugural EurAsia Cup trophy with Team Europe.

Team Asia's playing captain Thongchai Jaidee, Kiradech Aphibarnrat, Anirban Lahiri, Prayad Marksaeng, Siddikur Rahman and Nicholas Fung will be among the stars who will grace the evening. Vice-captain Boonchu Ruangkit will also be in attendance.

The 2013 Awards night will be held here for the first time which will coincide with the staging of the CIMB Niaga Indonesian Masters at Royale Jakarta Golf Club.

Thongchai, who rallied his team to come back from a 0-5 deficit and force a thrilling 10-10 tie with Europe, has also been nominated for the Asian Tour's Player of the Decade award, which was created to commemorate the Tour's milestone 10th season in 2013.

Former Order of Merit champions Jeev Milkha Singh of India and Thailand's Thaworn Wiratchant along with Korea's K. J. Choi and Y. E. Yang, the first male Asian golfer to win a major title, are the other nominees in the category where the Tour's members will vote for the winner.

The other top awards which will be presented during the night include the prestigious Order of Merit trophy, Players' Player of the Year and Special Achievement Award.