Kailash Waghela, Mitali Pitkar carrom champs

Nalasopara based eigth seeded Kailash Waghela and Mitali Pitkar won the men's and women's singles titles respectively in the 26th Vasai Taluka Kala-Kreeda Mahotsav carrom tournament under the Auspices of Palghar District Carrom Association & Maharashtra Carrom Association recently.

In the men's singles final, eigth seed Waghela beat an unseeded Sandeep Saarsar 17-25, 25- 13, 25-11, while Pitkar beat Sonal Sawant 25-0, 4-25, 25-5 to emerge women's champion.

Related Stories

      Leave a Reply