Kekoo Nicholson elected CCI president

Oct 16, 2014, 07:55 IST | A Correspondent

Veteran Mumbai cueist Kekoo Nicholson was elected president of the Cricket Club of India at the club's 80th Annual General Meeting recently.

Kekoo Nicholson
Kekoo Nicholson 

Nicholson, a regular at local billiards and snooker tournaments, was also re-elected to the Executive Committee with the highest number of votes.

Elections were held for the posts of President, Honorary Treasurer and five vacancies in the Executive Committee. The list: President: Kekoo S Nicholson, Hon Treasurer: Premal Udani (re-elected), Executive Committee: Darayus Mehta; Sewak Pal Bedi (re-elected); Nitin Dossa (re-elected).

Go to top