Lok Sabha Results 2014: AAP leads in four Punjab seats

Chandigarh: The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) Friday led in four of Punjab's 13 Lok Sabha seats as officials counted the millions of votes across the state.

The AAP leads came from Patiala, Sangrur, Fatehgarh Sahib and Faridkot.

Senior BJP leader Arun Jaitley was trailing his Congress rival and former chief minister Amarinder Singh in Amritsar.

His party colleague Ravneet Bittu led in Ludhiana.

Former union minister Ambika Soni (Congress) trailed in Anandpur Sahib.

Candidates of the ruling Akali Dal-BJP alliance led on seven seats.

    Leave a Reply