Maharashtra Governor Ch Vidyasdagar Rao today presented President's Police Medals for distinguished and meritorious service to 80 police officers and personnel.

The medals were given for their services from 2013-14 at Raj Bhawan here in the presence of Maharashtra Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis.

Six police officers and personnel were conferred with the President's Police Medals for distinguished Service, while 74 were decorated with police medals for meritorious service, a release from Raj Bhawan said.

B K Upadhyaya, Additional DG, Prisons, Pune, Rajendra Singh, Additional D G in the Office of DGP, Sanjay Kumar, Additional DG, CID, Pune and Sadanand Date, Special IG, CRPF, Raipur, Chhattisgarh, Sunil Laxman Deshmukh, ACP, Mumbai City and Motiram Mahadeo Pakhre, Retired Police Inspector, Police Training Centre, Nagpur were presented President's Police Medals for distinguished service, it added.

Rajvardhan, Joint CP, Nagpur city was among those presented with the Police Medal for meritorious service.

Maharashtra Minister of State for Home Ram Shinde, state Additional Chief Secretary (Home) K P Bakshi and state Director General of Police Praveen Dixit among others graced the occasion.