MDFA football: FC Mumbaikar down Hydro to make semis

FC Mumbaikar overcame KSP Hydro 5-3 via tie-breaker in a keenly fought 3rd Div quarter-final encounter of the MDFA (Mumbai District Football Association) League at Parel yesterday.

The match finished in a goalless draw. In the tie-breaker, Mumbaikar converted all their five kicks with Jagdish Reen, Ashish Pandey, Aakash Nair, Fermin D'Souza and Sairaj Naidu, all scoring from the spot.

KSP Hydro could only convert three through Sahil Shaikh, Sagar Amare and Sandeep Sharma, while Hygenis D'Souza failed to score from the second attempt.

    Leave a Reply