Among those present on the occasion were BJP leaders Nitin Gadkari, LK Advani and Sushma Swaraj, Chief Ministers J Jayalalithaa of Tamil Nadu and Parkash Singh Badal of Punjab, Shiv Sena chief Uddhav Thackeray, MNS leader Raj Thackeray and Indian National Lok Dal’s Om Prakash Chautala, among others. 

Too close for comfort: MNS chief Raj Thackeray prefers to look the other way as his nephew and Yuva Sena chief Aditya Thackeray is seated quite close to him. Also seen in picture, RPI leader Ramdas Athawale. (Below) Shiv Sena chief Uddhav Thackeray greets Narendra Modi