MS Dhoni-led Indian squad leaves for ICC World Twenty20

Mar 14, 2014, 11:59 IST | PTI

Mumbai: The Mahendra Singh Dhoni-led Indian cricket team left here today for Bangladesh to compete in the ICC World Twenty20 Championship scheduled from March 16 to April 6.

The former champions would open their campaign against arch-rivals Pakistan on March 21 at Mirpur in a Super 10 game and then take on the West Indies on March 23 at the same venue.

MS Dhoni
MS Dhoni. Pic/ AFP

The 15-strong squad would warm up for the championship by playing a couple of practice games against Sri Lanka (March 17) and England (March 19).

Squad: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, Ajinkya Rahane, Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Stuart Binny, Amit Mishra, Mohit Sharma and Varun Aaron. 

Go to top