South Africa defeated India by 214 runs in the fifth and final One-Day International (ODI) match at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai on Sunday to clinch the series 3-2.

South Africa
A jubilaint AB celebrates with du Plessis. Pic/AFP
Faf du Plessis (133 retired hurt), AB de Villiers (119) and Quinton de Kock (109) lofted the visitors to a massive score of 438/4 in 50 overs.

All the Indian bowlers suffered under the Protean onslaught -- with Bhuvneshwar Kumar conceding the maximum 106 runs off 10 overs claiming a solitary wicket.

In reply, despite a fighting 58-ball 87 from local batsman Ajinkya Rahane and 59-ball 60 from Shikhar Dhawan, India were bowled out for 224 in 35.5 overs.

India: Mahendra Singh Doni (c), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Suresh Raina, Axar Patel, Harbhajan Singh, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohit Sharma, Amit Mishra

South Africa: A B de Villiers (c), Quinton de Kock, David Miller, Hashim Amla, Faf du Plessis, Dean Elgar, Farhaan Behardien, Dale Steyn, Kagiso Rabada, Imran Tahir, Kyle Abbott.