Kolkata: Bengal pace spearhead Ashok Dinda was rested for the upcoming East Zone leg of the Syed Mushtaq Ali Twenty20 cricket tournament to be held in Odisha.

Ashok Dinda
Ashok Dinda 

Uncapped duo of Amit Kuila and left-arm seamer Kanishk Seth were picked today in the 15-member squad to be led by Laxmi Ratan Shukla.

Bengal will also have the services of wicket-keeper batsman Wriddhiman Saha and middle-order mainstay Manoj Tiwary.

The 2010-11 champions will take on Assam to begin their campaign in the East Zone leg on March .

The squad: Laxmi Ratan Shukla (c), Manoj Tiwary, Wriddhiman Saha, Sudip Chatterjee, Shreevats Goswami, Ritwick Roy Chowdhury, Abhisek Das, Sourasish Lahiri, Veer Pratap Singh, Amit Kuila, Kanishk Sheth, Debabrata Das, Aamir Gani, Sandipan Das and Amit Banerjee.