NCP leading in Kolhapur, BJP in Sangli

May 16, 2014, 10:46 IST | PTI

NCP candidate Dhananjay Mahadik is leading in Kolhapur Lok Sabha constituency in Maharashtra by 13238 votes after the fourth round of counting.

While Dhananjay Mahadik polled 1,11,433 votes, Sanjay Sadashivrao Mandalik of Shiv Sena bagged 98195 votes. In Hatkanangale constituency, sitting MP Raju Shetty of Swabhimani Shetkari Sanghatana is leading by 12628 votes against his nearest rival Kallappanna Awade of Congress.

In Sangli constituency, BJP candidate Sanjay Kaka Patil is ahead by nearly 21000 votes in the first round.

Go to top