Nine Karnataka ministers, loyal to former chief minister BS Yeddyurappa who was removed following charges of corruption, today withdrew their resignations.

Karnataka CM DV Sadananda Gowda

They had quit Friday, demanding the removal of Chief Minister DV Sadananda Gowda.

"We decided to withdraw the resignations following the assurance from our (Bharatiya Janata Party) high command that this will facilitate resolution of the crisis," Water Resources Minister Basavaraj Bommai, one of the nine who had quit, told reporters.