Abhinav Mukund
Abhinav Mukund

The BCCI selection committee has decided to recall Tamil Nadu opener Abhinav Mukund and wicketkeeper Wriddhiman Saha for the one-off Test against Bangladesh.

Mukund will be the third opener in the 16-man squad along with KL Rahul and Murali Vijay. Shikhar Dhawan hasn't found a place in the side.

Mukund has been great domestic season having scroed 849 runs in 14 innings at an average of 65.30 - which included four centuries and three half-centuries.

Saha, who is fit and in form following his match-winning double century in the Irani Cup final also makes a comeback to the side. His inclusion sees Gujarat glovesman Parthiv Patel exiting the team. All the speculation of both the wicketkeepers making the squad have been proved unfounded.

Wridhiman Saha
Wridhiman Saha

Wriddhiman was out with tendonitis after the second Test against England in Visakhapatnam but has made a strong comeback in domestic cricketChairman of selectors Prasad has recently declared that Wriddhiman is still India's "No 1 keeper in Tests" but the committee will certainly keep Parthiv Patel's recent form in mind.

Jayant Yadav, Murali Vijay -- both have recovered from their injuries. Jayant has already played two T20 matches in the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy against Punjab and Himachal Pradesh and will play the two-day warm-up game for India 'A' which will test his bowling fitness in longer format.

Ajinkya Rahane, who also sustained a thumb fracture before the final Test against England, is also back in the squad.

R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Amit Mishra and Jayant Yadav are the four spinners, while Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar are the four pacers.

Hardik Pandya takes the all-rounder's slot. 

The selection committee meeting for the one off Test against Bangladesh was delayed by four hours after joint secretary Amitabh Chaudhary was found ineligible to convene the meeting. 

The meeting was supposed to be held at 12 noon but was delayed by four hours as Chaudhary, who was present at the five star facility, was not allowed as per chief of Committee of Administrators Vinod Rai's instruction.

The match that will start on February 9 will see Bangldesh playing a Test in India for the first time.

Indian squad for the one-off Bangladesh Testa.