Pak unhappy over Ajmal's exclusion

The 34-year-old’s name did not feature among the four nominees for the coveted ‘Test Cricketer of the Year’ award, despite being Test cricket’s leading wicket-taker in the period under consideration.

Saeed Ajmal

South Africa’s Hashim Amla and Vernon Philander, Sri Lanka’s Kumar Sangakkara and Australia’s Michael Clarke all made the list.

ICC holds the annual awards ceremony to recognise the best players and umpire in international cricket. 

    Leave a Reply