Payyade Sports Club wins Prabodhan Mumbai T20

Skipper Onkar Khanvilkar's aggressive unbeaten 88 guided Payyade Sports Club to an improbable title victory against holders DY Patil Sports Academy in the Prabodhan Mumbai T-20 cricket tournament on Sunday.

Khanvilkar strung two important partnerships with Parag Khanapurkar (34) and Abhishek Tiwary (12) to enable his side surpass the total of 227 for 6 put up by DY Patil Sports Academy, courtesy Yogesh Takawale, who hammered 113 off just 54 balls with nine fours and 10 sixes.

He was involved in a 113-run stand for the sixth wicket with southpaw Pankaj Jaiswal who contributed 53 off 27 balls. Takawale was adjudged man of the tournament and was presented a motor bike. Khanvilkar received the man of the match award.

    Leave a Reply