PM Modi witnesses signing of 2015 'Kuala Lumpur Declaration'

Nov 22, 2015, 09:36 IST | ANI

Kuala Lumpur: Prime Minister Narendra Modi, along with many top leaders, on Sunday witnessed the signing of the 2015 Kuala Lumpur Declaration by the ASEAN member states, enabling setting up of the ASEAN Community and a new action plan ASEAN 2025 that is intended for 'Forging ahead Together'.

'The ASEAN community is a landmark achievement on the way of reaching the goals that is to echo the conclusion of the Bangkok Declaration. It is to bind ourselves further together in friendship and cooperation and to join efforts and sacrifices secure for people for posterity, the blessings of peace, freedom and prosperity,' Malaysian Prime Minister Najib Razak said before the signing ceremony.

The heads of the ten ASEAN countries namely Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, Indonesia, Lao PDR, Malaysia, Myanmar, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand and Vietnam signed the declaration.

Related News

Go to top