PSL: Kevin Pietersen, Shakib Al Hasan and Dwayne Bravo sign up

Sep 23, 2015, 08:15 IST | IANS

Lahore: The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has revealed plans for a new T20 league, named the Pakistan Super League (PSL), stating that top cricketers like Kevin Pietersen, Shakib Al Hasan and Dwayne Bravo are likely to feature in the competition.

Kevin Pietersen
Kevin Pietersen 

It will be a five-team affair starting in February, reported on Monday.

PSL has already shot a promotional video with Pietersen and launched a tournament logo. Stars such as Grant Elliott, Tim Bresnan, Kieron Pollard and Darren Sammy confirmed their participation in the league.

However, there were no commitments made on franchise names, broadcasters and the player draft. Veteran batsman Younis Khan, who led Pakistan to the World T20 title in 2009, was absent from the event.

"I was not invited for the #PSL ceremony. They ignored my accomplishments for Pakistan and my achievements in T20 cricket," Khan tweeted on Monday.

However, in another tweet later that day he said he urged fans to support the league wholeheartedly.

"Support #PSL and make it huge than any other Cricket League in the World. Retweet and Support #PSL," he posted.

Go to top