Ramane, Patel guide Dena Bank to win

Dena Bank claimed 'C' division honours in the Times Shield through their 35-run win over Tata Steel (Wire division) in a closely-fought final at Cross Maidan recently.

Electing to bat after winning the toss, Dena Bank scored 313. Opener Laukik Ramane worked his way to a century and put on 168 for the third wicket with Khizar Dafedar, who scored 83.

Veteran Vinod Raghvan contributed a well-made 50 to help Dena Bank post a challenging total. Tata Steel's paceman Harshad Desale claimed four for 77.

Tata Steel were then bowled out for 278 with left arm spinner Dhaval Patel claiming 7 for 78 runs in 33.4 overs. Jalis Shaikh top-scored for Tata Steel with 53.

    Leave a Reply